ISFDB banner

2018 Shirley Jackson Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Shirley Jackson Award

2000's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -  2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win The Hole (translation of
Hye-young Pyun
Nomination Ill Will Dan Chaon
Nomination The Bone Mother David Demchuk
Nomination The Changeling Victor LaValle
Nomination The Night Ocean Paul La Farge
Best Novella
Fever Dream (translation of Distancia de rescate) Samanta Schweblin
The Lost Daughter Collective Lindsey Drager
Nomination Mapping the Interior Stephen Graham Jones
Nomination The Asylum of Dr. Caligari James Morrow
Nomination The Lamb Will Slaughter the Lion Margaret Killjoy
Nomination The Murders of Molly Southbourne Tade Thompson
Best Novelette
Win Take the Way Home That Leads Back to Sullivan Street Chavisa Woods
Nomination Sun Dogs Laura Mauro
Nomination The Resident Carmen Maria Machado
Nomination The West Topeka Triangle Jeremiah Tolbert
Nomination You Will Always Have Family: A Triptych Kathleen Kayembe
Best Short Fiction
Win The Convexity of Our Youth Kurt Fawver
Nomination Blur Carmen Maria Machado
Nomination Live Through This Nadia Bulkin
Nomination The Mouse Queen Camilla Grudova
Nomination The Second Door Brian Evenson
Best Collection
Win Her Body and Other Parties Carmen Maria Machado
Nomination She Said Destroy Nadia Bulkin
Nomination The Dark Dark Samantha Hunt
Nomination The Doll's Alphabet Camilla Grudova
Nomination Things to Do When You're Goth in the Country and Other Stories Chavisa Woods
Best Anthology
Win Shadows and Tall Trees 7 Michael Kelly
Nomination Black Feathers: Dark Avian Tales Ellen Datlow
Nomination Looming Low: Volume I Sam Cowan and Justin Steele
Nomination Tales from a Talking Board Ross E. Lockhart
Nomination The Djinn Falls in Love & Other Stories Mahvesh Murad and Jared Shurin

Copyright © 1995-2023 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)