ISFDB banner

1984 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win The Anubis Gates Tim Powers
Nomination The Citadel of the Autarch Gene Wolfe
Nomination Helliconia Summer Brian W. Aldiss
Nomination Startide Rising David Brin
Win Her Habiline Husband Michael Bishop
Nomination Hardfought Greg Bear
Nomination Homefaring Robert Silverberg
Win Black Air Kim Stanley Robinson
Nomination Blind Shemmy Jack Dann
Nomination Blood Music Greg Bear
Short Story
Win The Peacemaker Gardner Dozois
Nomination Her Furry Face Leigh Kennedy
Nomination Brothers Richard Cowper
Best Buns (Either Gender)
Win ---- Douglas E. Winter
Nomination ---- Jean Gonzalez
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- Victoria Poyser
Nomination ---- Jack Dann
Nomination ---- Harlan Ellison
Nomination ---- Jo Fletcher
Nomination ---- Tess Kissinger
Nomination ---- Dawn Wilson
Dramatic Presentation
Win Return of the Jedi (IMDB) George Lucas and Lawrence Kasdan
Nomination Brainstorm (IMDB) Philip Frank Messina and Bruce Joel Rubin and Robert Stitzel
Nomination Zelig (IMDB) Woody Allen
Editor (Books)
Win Timescape Books David G. Hartwell
Win ---- David G. Hartwell
Nomination Universe/Best SF of the Year Terry Carr
Nomination Tor Books James P. Baen
Editor (Magazines)
Win The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Edward L. Ferman
Nomination Asimov's Science Fiction Shawna McCarthy
Nomination Amazing Science Fiction Stories George H. Scithers
Fan Artist
Win ---- Alexis Gilliland
Nomination ---- William Rotsler
Nomination ---- Stu Shiffman
Fan Writer
Win ---- Richard E. Geis
Nomination ---- Teresa Nielsen Hayden
Nomination ---- Andrew I. Porter
Win File 770 - 1983 Mike Glyer
Nomination Izzard Patrick Nielsen Hayden and Teresa Nielsen Hayden
Nomination Boonfark Dan Steffan
Most Attractive Cover (Books)
Win Ace Books, Art Director Gene Mydlowski
Nomination Del Rey Books, Art Director Don Munson
Nomination Tor Books, Publisher/Art Director Tom Doherty
Most Attractive Cover (Magazines)
Win Analog SF, Art Director Ralph Rubino
Nomination F&SF, Editor/Art Director Edward L. Ferman
Nomination Amazing SF, Editor/Art Director George H. Scithers
Most Attractive Female Artist
Win ---- Dawn Wilson
Nomination ---- Victoria Poyser
Nomination ---- Rowena Morrill
Nomination ---- Jill Bauman
Nomination ---- Val Lakey Lindahn
Nomination ---- Suzanna Griffin
Most Attractive Female Editor
Win ---- Susan Allison
Nomination ---- Shawna McCarthy
Nomination ---- Betsy Mitchell
Nomination ---- Ellen Datlow
Nomination ---- Beth Meacham
Nomination ---- Terri Windling
Most Attractive Female Fan
Win ---- Tess Kissinger
Nomination ---- Heidi Saha
Nomination ---- Tamzen Cannoy
Nomination ---- Alina Chu
Nomination ---- Bobbi Armbruster
Most Attractive Female Writer
Win ---- Tanith Lee
Nomination ---- C. J. Cherryh
Nomination ---- Joan D. Vinge
Nomination ---- Marta Randall
Nomination ---- Katherine Kurtz
Most Attractive Male Artist
Win ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Bob Walters
Nomination ---- Barclay Shaw
Nomination ---- Carl Lundgren
Most Attractive Male Editor
Win ---- David G. Hartwell
Nomination ---- John Douglas
Nomination ---- Terry Carr
Nomination ---- Charles L. Grant
Nomination ---- Robert Silverberg
Nomination ---- Lou Aronica
Most Attractive Male Fan
Win ---- Jean Gonzalez
Nomination ---- Norm Hood
Nomination ---- Chris Casper
Nomination ---- Steve Bard
Nomination ---- Drew Whyte
Most Attractive Male Writer
Win ---- Thomas F. Monteleone
Win ---- Harlan Ellison
Nomination ---- Edward Bryant
Nomination ---- Alan Ryan
Nomination ---- Jack Dann
Pro Artist
Win ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Barclay Shaw
Nomination ---- Rowena Morrill
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Win Science Fiction Chronicle - 1983 Andrew Porter
Nomination Locus Charles N. Brown
Nomination Science Fiction Review Richard E. Geis

Copyright © 1995-2023 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)