ISFDB banner

Award Category: Best Film (British Fantasy Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to the wins in this category.

Win Tales from the Crypt (IMDB) Johnny Craig and Al Feldstein and Bill Gaines and Milton Subotsky
Win The Legend of Hell House (IMDB) Richard Matheson
Win The Exorcist (IMDB) William Peter Blatty
Nomination The Fantastic Planet (IMDB) Steve Hayes and
René Laloux?Rene Laloux
and Roland Topor and Stefan Wul
Win Monty Python and the Holy Grail (IMDB) Monty Python
Win The Omen (IMDB) David Seltzer
Win Carrie Stephen King
Win Close Encounters of the Third Kind (IMDB) Steven Spielberg
Nomination Rabid (IMDB) David Cronenberg
Nomination Star Wars (IMDB) George Lucas
Nomination The Shout (IMDB) Michael Austin and Robert Graves and Jerzy Skolimowski
Win Alien (IMDB) Ronald Shusett and Dan O'Bannon and David Giler and Walter Hill
Nomination Dawn of the Dead (IMDB) George A. Romero
Nomination The Lord of the Rings (IMDB) J. R. R. Tolkien and Peter S. Beagle and Chris Conkling
Win The Empire Strikes Back (IMDB) George Lucas and Leigh Brackett and Lawrence Kasdan
Nomination Flash Gordon (IMDB) Michael Allin and Alex Raymond and Lorenzo Semple, Jr.
Nomination The Fog (IMDB) John Carpenter and Debra Hill
Win Raiders of the Lost Ark (IMDB) George Lucas and Philip Kaufman and Lawrence Kasdan
Win Blade Runner (IMDB) Philip K. Dick and Hampton Fancher and David Webb Peoples
Nomination Conan the Barbarian (IMDB) Robert E. Howard and John Milius and Oliver Stone
Nomination E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial (IMDB) Melissa Mathison
Win Videodrome (IMDB) David Cronenberg
Win Gremlins (IMDB) Chris Columbus
Nomination Ghostbusters (IMDB) Dan Ackroyd and Harold Ramis
Win A Nightmare on Elm Street (IMDB) Wes Craven
Win Aliens (IMDB) James Cameron and David Giler and Walter Hill
Win Hellraiser (IMDB) Clive Barker
Win Beetlejuice (IMDB) Michael McDowell and Warren Skaaren and Larry Wilson
Win Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (IMDB) George Lucas and Menno Meyjes and Jeffrey Boam
Win The Dark Knight (IMDB) Christopher Nolan
Nomination Cloverfield (IMDB) Matt Reeves
Nomination Iron Man (IMDB) Jon Favreau
Nomination The Mist (IMDB) Frank Darabont
Nomination The Orphanage (IMDB) Juan Antonio Bayona
Win Let the Right One in (IMDB) Tomas Alfredson
Nomination Avatar (IMDB) James Cameron
Nomination Coraline (IMDB) Henry Selick
Nomination District 9 (IMDB) Neill Blomkamp
Nomination Watchmen (IMDB) Zack Snyder
Win Inception (IMDB) Christopher Nolan
Nomination Alice in Wonderland (IMDB) Tim Burton
Nomination Kick-Ass (IMDB) Matthew Vaughn
Nomination Monsters (IMDB) Gareth Edwards
Nomination Scott Pilgrim vs The World (IMDB) Edgar Wright
Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)