ISFDB banner

Award Category: Dramatic Presentation (SF Chronicle Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to the wins in this category.

Win Raiders of the Lost Ark (IMDB) George Lucas and Philip Kaufman and Lawrence Kasdan
Win Blade Runner (IMDB) Philip K. Dick and Hampton Fancher and David Webb Peoples
Win Return of the Jedi (IMDB) George Lucas and Lawrence Kasdan
Nomination Brainstorm (IMDB) Philip Frank Messina and Bruce Joel Rubin and Robert Stitzel
Nomination Zelig (IMDB) Woody Allen
Win 2010: Odyssey Two (IMDB) Arthur C. Clarke and Peter Hyams
Nomination Ghostbusters (IMDB) Dan Ackroyd and Harold Ramis
Nomination Star Trek III: The Search for Spock (IMDB) Harve Bennett
Win Back to the Future (IMDB) Bob Gale and Robert Zemeckis
Nomination Brazil (IMDB) Terry Gilliam and Charles McKeown and Tom Stoppard
Nomination Cocoon (IMDB) Tom Benedek and David Saperstein
Nomination Enemy Mine (IMDB) Edward Khmara and Barry B. Longyear
Win Aliens (IMDB) James Cameron and David Giler and Walter Hill
Nomination Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home (IMDB) Leonard Nimoy and Harve Bennett and Steve Meerson and Peter Krikes and Nicholas Meyer
Nomination The Fly (IMDB) David Cronenberg and George Langelaan and Charles Edward Pogue
Win The Princess Bride (IMDB) William Goldman
Nomination Beauty and the Beast, Premiere Episode Unknown-TV-Episode
Nomination Robocop (IMDB) Michael Miner and Edward Neumeier
Win Who Framed Roger Rabbit? (IMDB) Gary K. Wolf and Jeffrey Price and Peter S. Seaman
Nomination Beetlejuice (IMDB) Michael McDowell and Warren Skaaren and Larry Wilson
Nomination Big (IMDB) Gary Ross and Anne Spielberg
Win Field of Dreams (IMDB) W. P. Kinsella and Phil Alden Robinson
Nomination Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (IMDB) George Lucas and Menno Meyjes and Jeffrey Boam
Nomination The Adventures of Baron Munchausen (IMDB) Terry Gilliam and Charles McKeown and Rudolph Erich Raspe
Win Total Recall (IMDB) Philip K. Dick and Ronald Shusett and Dan O'Bannon and Jon Povill and Gary Goldman
Nomination Edward Scissorhands (IMDB) Tim Burton and Caroline Thompson
Nomination Ghost (IMDB) Bruce Joel Rubin
Win Terminator 2: Judgment Day (IMDB) James Cameron and William Wisher
Nomination Beauty and the Beast (IMDB) Linda Woolverton
Nomination Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country (IMDB) Leonard Nimoy and Lawrence Konner and Rosenthal and Nicholas Meyer and Denny Martin Flinn
Win Aladdin (IMDB) Ron Clements and Ted Elliott and John Musker and Terry Rossio
Nomination Batman Returns (IMDB) Sam Hamm and Daniel Waters
Nomination Bram Stoker's Dracula (IMDB) James V. Hart and Bram Stoker
Win Jurassic Park (IMDB) Michael Crichton and David Koepp
Nomination Groundhog Day (IMDB) Harold Ramis and Danny Rubin
Nomination The Nightmare Before Christmas (IMDB) Tim Burton and Michael McDowell and Caroline Thompson
Win The Mask (IMDB) Michael Fallon and Mark Verheiden and Mike Webb
Nomination Interview with the Vampire (IMDB) Anne Rice
Nomination Star Trek: Generations (IMDB) Rick Berman and Ronald D. Moore and Brannon Braga
Nomination Stargate (IMDB) Dean Devlin and Roland Emmerich
Win Babylon 5 - The Coming of Shadows (IMDB) J. Michael Straczynski
Nomination Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - The Visitor (IMDB) Michael Taylor
Nomination Twelve Monkeys (IMDB) Chris Marker and David Webb Peoples and Janet Peoples
Win Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - Trials and Tribble-ations (IMDB) Ronald D. Moore and Rene Echevarria
Nomination Babylon 5 - Severed Dreams (IMDB) J. Michael Straczynski
Nomination Star Trek: First Contact (IMDB) Rick Berman and Ronald D. Moore and Brannon Braga
Win Contact (IMDB) Carl Sagan and Ann Druyan and James V. Hart and Michael Goldenberg
Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)